1960 to 1969

Hammer Releases between 1960 and 1969

Click on the title to view full details of each film, including production information, storyline, footnotes, plus cast & crew listings. Also, where available video clips or title screens from the actual films.

1960 -  Passport to China

               Never Take Sweets from a Stranger

            The Sword of Sherwood Forest

            The Brides of Dracula

            The Full Treatment

            The Two Faces of Dr Jeckyll

1961 -  The Shadow of the Cat

            Watch It Sailor

            Terror of the Tongs

            A Weekend with Lulu

            Cash on Demand

            Taste of Fear

            The Curse of the Werewolf

            The Damned

            The Pirates of Blood River

1962 -  Captain Clegg

            The Old Dark House

            The Phantom of the Opera

1963 -  Devil Ship Pirates


            The Kiss of the Vampire 

            The Scarlet Blade

1964 -  Hysteria


            Curse of the Mummy's Tomb

            The Evil of Frankenstein

             The Gorgon

             The Secret of Blood Island

1965 -  Fanatic


            The Brigand of Kandahar

            The Nanny     

1966 -  Dracula Prince of Darkness

            Frankenstein Created Woman

            One Million Years BC

            Plague of the Zombies

            Rasputin the Mad Monk

            The Mummy's Shroud

            The Reptile

            The Viking Queen

            The Witches

1967 -  A Challenge for Robin Hood

            Quatermass and the Pit

            The Anniversary

            The Devil Rides Out

            The Vengeance of She

1968 -  Dracula has Risen from the Grave

            The Lost Continent

1969 -  Wolfshead


             Frankenstein Must be Destroyed

             Taste the Blood of Dracula

             When Dinosaurs Ruled the Earth